The “Friends” was formed in the centenary year of the Theatre, 1984, to help and encourage support for the Devonshire Park Theatre and for theatre-going in general.

Since their formation, the Friends have raised valuable funds to support the theatre in every aspect of its work.  The Stalls, Dress Circle and Upper Circle have been renovated with financial assistance wholly attributable to the Friends.

The purpose of the Friends is to support the Devonshire Park Theatre through:

  • Coming to productions and encouraging others to do so.
  • Financial assistance from various fundraising events.
  • Helping theatre staff by becoming volunteer stewards and assisting with duties including audio-description.

You can become involved as little or as much as you like, but the main thing is to enjoy your membership.

Join us as we continue to support the Devonshire Park Theatre in all that it does.

Why not find out more about the Theatre and the support we, as Friends, can provide – see the Membership page for more details.

Devonshire Park Theatre recently refurbished bar

Committee

Chairman
Lesley Raven
9 Bernhard Gardens
Polegate
East Sussex BN26 5JN
01323 485959
lesleyadeleraven@aol.com
Secretary

Vacant

Treasurer

Brenda Pearson-Woodd

01323 470595

brenda@peardonwood.plus.com

Vice- Chairman

Tricia Sneath

01323 725709

tricia6990@aol.com

Committee
Chris Barber

01435 866523

chris@ccbarber.com

Ian Goldsmith

01323 638066

ian.goldsmith@sky.com

Jeanne Kershaw
01323 411389
j-kershaw@sky.com
Jackie Knights (also New Members Secretary)
01323 720198
jknights@sky.com
Pam Overington
01323 521533
pamelaoverington627@btinternet.com
Heather Wagstaff

heatherwagstaff@googlemail.com

John Worrall

07947 449390

Membership Secretary:
Sally Morris
93 Lansdowne Drive
Hailsham, East Sussex
BN27 1LP
Tel: 01323 841170
email:
sallyamorris@sky.com
Patrons:

Clive Francis

Anita Harris
Brian Murphy
Kevin Pallister
Simon Shepherd