The “Friends” was formed in the centenary year of the Theatre, 1984, to help and encourage support for the Devonshire Park Theatre and for theatre-going in general.

Over the thirty years since their formation, the Friends have raised valuable funds to support the theatre in every aspect of its work.  The Stalls, Dress Circle and Upper Circle have been renovated with financial assistance wholly attributable to the Friends.

The purpose of the Friends is to support the Devonshire Park Theatre through:

  • Coming to productions and encouraging others to do so.
  • Financial assistance from various fundraising events.
  • Helping theatre staff by becoming volunteer stewards and assisting with duties including audio-description.

You can become involved as little or as much as you like, but the main thing is to enjoy your membership.

Join us as we continue to support the Devonshire Park Theatre in all that it does.

Why not find out more about the Theatre and the support we, as Friends, can provide – see the Membership page for more details.

The recently refurbished bar at the Devonshire Park Theatre

Committee

Chairman
Lesley Raven
9 Bernhard Gardens
Polegate
East Sussex BN26 5JN01323 485959
lesleyadeleraven@aol.com
Secretary (Acting)
Angela Snell
01323 371906
asnelly@hotmail.co.uk
Treasurer
Brenda Pearson-Woodd
01323 470595
brenda@pearsonwood.plus.com
Vice-Chairman
Tricia Sneath
01323 725709
tricia6990@aol.com
Committee Members
Chris Barber
01435 866523
chris@ccbarber.com
Ian Goldsmith
01323 638066
ian.goldsmith@sky.com
Jeanne Kershaw
01323 411389
j-kershaw@sky.com
Jackie Knights (also New Members Secretary)
01323 720198
jknights@sky.com
Pam Overington
01323 521533
pamelaoverington627@btinternet.com
Heather Wagstaff
heatherewagstaff@googlemail.com
John Worrall
07947 449390
Membership Secretary
Sally Morris
93 Lansdowne Drive
Hailsham, East Sussex
BN27 1LP01323 841170
sallyamorris@sky.com
Patrons
Clive Francis
Anita Harris
Brian Murphy
Kevin Pallister
Simon Shepherd